You Should Pray for Your Children

by Sanctified Brother

I pray for my two children. It’s a discipline I developed over the years because people have prayed for me as a youngster and I see the benefits of targeted prayer. Recent events make it even more pressing to kneel down and pray for your children because you never know when a tragedy may strike. Or when your children will be exposed to something they should not see. Or a life-changing event compromises their reality. God certainly takes care of them, and I know that He is aware of their environment and influences, however He expects me to take a pro-active role in their safety and development.

My two little ones will grow up in an environment that isn’t friendly to strong, positive, focused children of color. They’ll need all the assistance available to them—both social and spiritual. They’ll need my constant training and fervent prayers to survive. Yours will, too.

I can’t help but smile and pray for my children. How about you: do you pray for your children? Make it your custom. They’ll be better prepared when you do.

Read this: Proverbs 4:1-9, Job 1:4

