Gifts for Visitations after Church

by Sanctified Brother

My former pastor (a Godly man of virtue) taught me to always bring a gift when I visit someone’s house. Not so much an expensive item like a smartphone, just a thoughtful token. It’s the cordial thing to do and shows that you appreciate (and are willing to offset) the host’s hospitality. I’ve embraced that mindset and carry it with me when I do house visitations to sick-and-shut-in church members or to those I do Bible study with.

I have three or four visits scheduled for this Sabbath after church and I’m bringing fresh, baked goods as the gift. I made homemade whole wheat bread and homemade oatmeal raisin cookies, both of them vegan and tasty beyond belief. These items have always been a hit.

Gifts for Visitations after Church

One fortunate person gets a whole loaf to themselves. Others are receiving a small container of cookies. Everyone gets a piece of my love and attention because I put everything I had into baking the bread and cookies. The size of the gift isn’t as important as the intent of the heart.

Now all I have to do is resist the temptation to taste the goods and all will go well…

Read this: Matthew 25:31-46

