Power Breakfast

by Sanctified Brother

Breakfast with a bang. That’s what I’m having and it’s because I have a new blender: the KitchenAid Architect 5 Speed Blender. This blender is powerful and makes smoothies easily.

My favorite smoothie so far is a classic blender bomb: a Strawberry Banana Smoothie. Here’s the recipe:

1 banana*

3 strawberries

4 or 5 blueberries

2 pitted dates

1 tbsp wheat germ

1 sprinkle of cinnamon

8 oz plain, unsweetened soymilk

* I break into pieces and freeze my bananas ahead of time so that I don’t need any ice in my smoothies.

There’s no added sugar and this is 100% vegan. Use organic ingredients wherever possible. It’s better for you. Put the milk in the blender first, then everything except the bananas. Blend. Put the frozen bananas in and use the ice chop feature to break the bananas, then switch to liquify for 30 seconds. Indulge.

I don’t care about getting too many calories and I tend to make my smoothies without precise measurements. Adapt and adjust to your needs and enjoy.

