Family Picnic at Bryant Park

by Sanctified Brother

Moshe's Falafel

The sun was just right and the weather begged us to come out so I decided on an impromptu family picnic at Bryant Park. I packed the family, a sheet, and my camera and we headed out for some fun in the sun.

I never tell my wife where we’re going when I plan days out because I don’t want to ruin the surprise, neither do I want there to be any protest about my choice of location. It makes everything easier!

We went to Moshe’s popular falafel stand and ordered falafel and fries with a Snapple for the children. It was so much food that we could barely finish. The best part of going to Moshe’s is that we didn’t have to pack any food or bring any empty containers back.

106.7 fm was holding a concert there so we even had entertainment. We listened to a few acts and relaxed in the grass for a while. Overall, it was a great day out for a family picnic.

